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Showing posts with label google. Show all posts

Tips to improve your Adsence Earning

Google AdSense Glossary

Google Adsence is the best way to earn more money by home or from any website,
so now following tips with you can improve you Adsence earning


1. Page Views

      A page view is what Google counts in your reports every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. We will count one page view regardless of the number of ads displayed on that page.

     For example, if you have a page displaying three ad units and it is viewed twice, you will generate two page views.

2. Clicks
       
       For standard content ads, Google counts a click when a user clicks on an ad.
       For link units, Google counts a click when a user clicks on an ad on the page of ads, after selecting a link in the link unit.

3. Page Click Through Rate (Page CTR)


   The Page Click Through Rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions or page views that you have received.


Page CTR = Clicks / Page Views


For example, if you received 5 Clicks from 100 Page Views, then your Page CTR would be 5%. (5/100*100=5%)

4. Cost Per Click (CPC)

     The Cost Per Click (CPC) is the amount you earn each time a user clicks on your ad. The CPC for any ad is determined by the advertiser; some advertisers may be willing to pay more per click than others, depending on what they’re advertising.

5. Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions (Page RPM)

 
 
      Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views you received, then multiplying by 1000.

Page RPM = (Estimated Earnings / Number of Page Views) * 1,000



For example, if you earned an estimated $0.15 from 25 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, or $6.00.

6. Estimated Earnings
    Your account balance (or earnings) for the time period selected.


         But you are not using AdSense alone to monetize your website, right? You can make more money by selling direct banner ads, in-text ads, CPM ads, sponsored links, affiliate marketing, etc.